Tunbridge Wells Timetables, Dates & Policies

RTC TUNBRIDGE WELLS TERM DATES 2019/20:
Term 5

Thursday 16th April - Saturday 23rd May 2020

Half Term 

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1st June - Saturday 18th July 2020
RTC TUNBRIDGE WELLS TERM DATES 2020/2021:
Term 1 

Monday 31st August - Saturday 24th October 2020

Half Term

Monday 26th October - 31st October 2020

Term 2

Monday 2nd November - Saturday 19th December 2020

Xmas Holidays

Monday 21st December - Saturday 2nd January 2021

Term 3

Monday 4th January - Saturday 13th February 2021

Half Term 

Monday 15th February - Saturday 20th February 2021

Term 4

Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Holidays

Friday 2nd April - Saturday 17th April 2021

Term 5 

Monday 19th April - Saturday 29th May 2021

Half Term

Monday 31st May - Saturday 5th June 2021

Term 6

Monday 7th June - Wednesday 21st July 2021




POLICIES:

Please contact the office if you would like a copy of our Terms, conditions and policies. Every parent will be given a full copy of our T&Cs to sign upon registration.

*NEW NOTICE* – 

Fees / Catch-up Classes at RTC Tunbridge Wells and Tonbridge

From September 2019, RTC will be amending its fees’ policy in specific regard to the matter of classes missed. Thus far to date, RTC has allowed its customers to carry-over an indefinite number of classes where a pupil, or parent, feels that their child is unable to attend that week’s class. From the beginning of the 2019-20 academic year, a pupil that cannot attend their usual lesson, will be permitted the opportunity to slot into another class-time during the week.

However, if neither the catch-up class that is offered, nor the regular class-time slot be possible, the full charge of a lesson price will still be made. In such an instance, RTC will remain willing to send through the learning materials for that week. This, also, will be charged at the usual lesson price.

RTC hope that this amendment in our fees’ policy will further incentivise the regular attendance of pupils within their regular weekly slot. A considerable amount of thought and time has been taken in developing the syllabus of each year group. Pupils benefit from continuity of attendance. This way, a topic won’t be missed. In addition, pupils will continue to benefit from the guarantee of a small class size. 

Should you have any questions regarding this change in policy, please feel free to contact us.